The EcoSticker is mandatory in Denmark for Lorries and Busses!

The EcoSticker is mandatory to drive into the environmental zones in Denmark! - Financial penalties up to 2,700 EUROS

The EcoSticker has been introduced in Denmark since 1.11.2011!

Danisch green EcoSticker for EURO 4 Lorries and Busses

The EcoSticker is mandatory in Denmark for Lorries and Busses
The EcoSticker had been already introduced in Denmark in 2009 and is also mandatory for foreign diesel Lorries and busses since the 1st of November 2011.
Lorries and busses with a total weight of 3, 5 tons need a green environmental EcoSticker in order to drive through the four environmental zones in Denmark.

The EcoSticker is only delivered to the vehicles that correspond to the norm EURO 4, in order to reduce the environmental impact of the vehicles of the norm EURO 1 to 3 and to distinguish them from the more recent and environment-friendly vehicles. The main goal of the measure is to achieve a progressive amelioration of the air quality which could have immediate repercussions, especially through the reduction of fine particles emissions.

The four environmental zones are located in the larger cities of Denmark. Those are Copenhagen, Aalborg, Aarhus and Odense. Those four cities have introduced a “Miljozone” (environmental zone) in their city centre, which is delimited with special traffic signs.
Injuries against the EcoSticker rule can be punished with a fine up to 2,700 Euro and even lead to a penalty of imprisonment.


The EcoSticker is mandatory in the Danish environmental zones since 1st November 2011 for Lorries and busses. You will find here a recap of the vehicles which can obtain an EcoSticker regarding to their exhaust emissions Norm EURO as well as necessary information about the environmental zones ...
If a vehicle doesn’t fulfil the requirements of the norm EURO 4, it cannot obtain the EcoSticker and therefore cannot drive into the Danish environmental zones. However, in order to receive an exceptional authorization in the form of a red EcoSticker, some formalities are required ...
You will find here all the information about ordering an EcoSticker, the payment, the delivery, the validity, the settling of the EcoSticker on your car, as well as available picture’s downloads ...
The Danish environmental zones are effective for European Lorries and busses since 1st of November 2011. Environmental zones have been introduced in the four larger cities of the country by an air protection law dated 14th of December 2006 and by a regulation dated 24th of June 2011 ...
Traffic signs environmental zone (Miljøzone) in Denmark

The Danish Environmental Zones « Miljøzonen »

A pure air for the inhabitants in the large cities of Denmark: this is the main goal for the introduction of environmental zones (Miljøzonen) in the four largest cities in the country.
Thanks to the EcoSticker, emissions of fine particulates have been tremendously reduced. Emissions of nitrogen oxide (NOx) and from other pollutants have been unfortunately less reduced but they will have to be more and more taken into account by the environmental authorities in the future.

Lorries and Busses and particularly those responding to the standard EURO 3, which are the most polluting, must be equipped with a particulate filter in order to emit less fine particulates or they will be banished from the traffic in the Danish environmental zones. The diesel Lorries and busses EURO 1 and EURO 2 are permanently excluded from the environmental zones.

For this purpose, the Danish government modified in 2006 the “environmental law” to allow the municipalities of Copenhagen, Aalborg, Aarhus and Odense to set up environmental zones and to decide on their shape and contours.
The most polluting vehicles driving in the environmental zones, which are Lorries and busses, need a green EcoSticker ; the vehicles responding to the standard EURO 3 have to be equipped with a particulate filter in any case. If those requirements are not fulfilled, an exceptional authorisation in the form of a red Ecosticker can be possibly obtained.

On 1st November 2011 (3 years after the introduction of the EcoSticker for Danish Lorries and busses), the obligation of bearing the EcoSticker has been extended to foreign Lorries and busses, which are allowed to drive in the environmental zones if they bear an EcoSticker.

Thanks to the introduction of environmental zones in the largest cities of Denmark, the emissions of air pollutants have been tremendously reduced since 2009 in a short and long perspective, the development of energy efficient vehicles has been promoted and the oldest vehicles have been step by step banned from the traffic. 

Air pollution
Nitrogen Oxides and fine dust, particularly from diesel vehicles, are the reason why Denmark introduced environmental zones and the EcoSticker. People who want to know how and where nitrogen oxide and fine dust have an effect on health and harm humans in whichever way can get detailed information here ...
You will find here an overview of the different badge types that are issued by national authorities regarding fine dust, Nitrogen oxides, CO2, Electro mobility and additional environmental matters. You can obtain here the required badges for each country in Europe ...
The introduction of the environmental zones and the EcoSticker in Denmark raises many questions for tourists and professional drivers. You will find the most important questions and their answers in our FAQ ...
Grüne Plakette B MK 5653 (Guilloche)
The German environmental badge, also called emissions sticker, is provided for Euro-4 vehicles which intend to enter into German environmental zones. Information about the German emissions sticker is offered in 21 languages and can be purchased through us within 24 hours ...

In Dänemark ist für LKW und Busse der EcoSticker Pflicht!

Umweltzonen in Dänemark erfordern die EcoSticker Vignette - Es drohen Geldstrafen von bis zu 2.700 Euro!

Seit dem 01.11.2011 ist in Dänemark die EcoSticker Vignette eingeführt worden!


Dänischer grüner EcoSticker für EURO 4 Fahrzeuge der Fahrzeugtypen LKW und Busse.

In Dänemark gilt die EcoSticker-Pflicht für LKW und Busse
In Dänemark ist bereits in 2009 die EcoSticker Vignette eingeführt worden, die dann auch ab dem 01.11.2011 für ausländische Fahrzeuge verpflichtend geworden ist.
Betroffen sind Diesel LKW und Busse mit einem zulässigen Gesamtgewicht von über 3,5 t, wenn diese in eine der bisher vier eingerichteten Umweltzonen einfahren wollen, wofür diese nun den grünen EcoSticker benötigen.

Der EcoSticker wird nur an Fahrzeuge der EURO Klasse 4 ausgegeben, damit LWK und Busse der EURO Norm 1-3 weniger die Umwelt verschmutzen und von den neuen und umweltfreundlichen Fahrzeugen besser zu unterscheiden sind.
Die vier Umweltzonen befinden sich in den größten Städten Dänemarks. Dies sind Kopenhagen, Aalborg, Aarhus und Odense, die jeweils im Innenstadtbereich so genannte Miljozonen (Umweltzonen) eingerichtet haben, die durch spezielle Verkehrsschilder ausgewiesen sind.
Ein Verstoß gegen die EcoSticker-Pflicht kann mit hohen Geldbußen bis zu 2.700 Euro und auch Gefängnis geahndet werden.

Seit dem 01.11.2011 gilt in den dänischen Umweltzonen für LKW und Busse die EcoSticker- Pflicht. Wir geben hier einen Überblick, welche Fahrzeuge welcher EURO Klassen einen EcoSticker bekommen und was ansonsten rund um die Umweltzonen beachtet werden muss ...
Sofern ein Fahrzeug nicht die EURO 4 Norm erfüllt, erhält es keinen grünen EcoSticker und damit keine Berechtigung zur Einfahrt in dänische Umweltzonen. Um dennoch eine Ausnahmegenehmigung in Form eines roten EcoStickers zu erhalten, sind einige Formalitäten erforderlich ...
Im Bereich Zusatzinformationen und Fragen zur Bestellung finden Sie nützliche Hinweise rund um die Bestellung des EcoStickers, zur Bezahlung, zu Lieferfristen, zur Gültigkeit und der Anbringung am Fahrzeug sowie einen Downloadbereich für Bilder ...
Die dänischen Umweltzonen sind seit dem 01.11.2011 für den gesamten europäischen LKW- und Busverkehr verpflichtend. Durch ein Umweltschutzgesetz vom 14.12.2006 und eine Verordnung vom 24.06.2011 sind Umweltzonen in den vier größten Städten festgelegt worden ...
Verkehrszeichen Umweltzone (Miljøzone) in Dänemark

Die dänische Umweltzonen "Miljøzonen"

Sauberere Luft für die Bürger in den Städten Dänemarks. Das ist das Ziel der Umweltzonen (Miljøzonen) in den vier größten Ballungszentren des Landes.
Durch den EcoSticker werden zumeist nur die Emissionen von Feinstaub reduziert, weniger die von Stickoxiden (NOx) und anderen Schadstoffen, welche vermutlich aber in den kommenden Jahren mehr und mehr von den Umweltbehörden berücksichtigt werden müssen.

LKWs und Busse – speziell die der EURO-Norm 3, die die Umwelt am meisten belasten, müssen entweder mit einem Partikelfilter ausgerüstet sein, damit sie weniger Feinstaub in die Luft abgeben oder diese bekommen keine Zufahrt mehr in die entsprechenden Umweltzonen der Städte. EURO 1 und EURO 2 Diesel-Fahrzeuge – sofern es sich um LKW und Busse handelt - bleiben ganz draußen.

Aus diesem Grunde hatte das dänische Umweltministerium im Jahre 2006 eine Änderung des "Gesetzes zum Umweltschutz " beschlossen, das nunmehr den Kommunen Kopenhagen/Frederiksberg, Aalborg, Aarhus und Odense gestattet, Umweltzonen einzurichten und deren Grenzen zu bestimmen.
Die in die Umweltzonen einfahrenden Fahrzeuge der besonders emissionsschädlichen LKW und Busse benötigen einen grünen EcoSticker bzw. es muss bei EURO 3 Fahrzeugen in jedem Falle ein Partikelfilter vorhanden sein. Kann dies nicht erfüllt werden, kann evtl. eine befristete Ausnahmegenehmigung (roter Ecosticker) erteilt werden.

Am 01.11.2011 (nach über 3 Jahren Plakettenpflicht für den inländischen Verkehr) wurde dann auch der gesamte ausländische LKW- und Busverkehr verpflichtet, nur noch mit einer Plakette die Umweltzonen befahren zu dürfen.

Mit der Einrichtung von bisher vier Umweltzonen in den größten Städten Dänemarks wurden damit seit dem Jahre 2009 mittel- und langfristig die Emissionen und Luftschadstoffe reduziert, neue und energieeffiziente Fahrzeuge gefördert sowie alte und verschmutzende Fahrzeuge nach und nach vom Verkehr ausgeschlossen.


Stickoxide und Feinstaub, vor allem von Dieselfahrzeugen, sind der Grund, warum in Dänemark die Umweltzonen und der EcoSticker eingeführt worden sind. Wer wissen will, wie und wo Stickoxide und Feinstaub wirken und die Gesundheit schädigen, kann sich hier detailliert darüber informieren ...
Wir geben Ihnen den Überblick über die verschiedenen Plakettenarten, die bei Feinstaub-, Stickoxid-, Elektro-, CO2- und Umweltthemen durch nationale Behörden eingesetzt werden. Wir besorgen Ihnen die notwendigen Plaketten und Vignetten der jeweiligen Länder in Europa ...
Durch die Einführung von Umweltzonen und der EcoSticker-Pflicht in Dänemark stellen sich für den europäischen Wirtschaftsverkehr und den Tourismus viele Fragen.Die wichtigsten Fragen und Antworten finden Sie in unseren FAQ auf einen Blick ...
Grüne Plakette B MK 5653 (Guilloche)
Die deutsche Umweltplakette oder auch Feinstaubplakette genannt ist für Euro-4 Fahrzeuge vorgesehen, die in deutsche Umweltzonen einfahren wollen. Die Information zur deutschen Umweltplakette erfolgt in 21 Sprachen und kann bei Green-Zones innerhalb 24h käuflich erworben werden ...